Pretty Boring celebrity gossip, fashion, entertainment news and celebrity news.

Amy Winehouse's first album Frank available remastered on vinyl 15.Feb.2016

Amy Winehouse's first album Frank available remastered on vinyl 12th February 2016

Amy Winehouse's immensly popular 2003 album Frank has been special remastered to be appreciated anew on Island Records/Universal Music Enterprises Vinyl.  The sultry jazz and soul tinged Frank, is a testament to her love of singers like Ella Fitzgerald, Sarah Vaughan, Dinah Washington and Nina Simone. This album led to her commercial breakthrough, Back To Black, issued in 2006, which earned her a Best new Artist award at the GRAMMY® Awards the following years, as well as Best Pop Vocal Album and Best Female Pop Vocal Performance, and the ultimate prizes, Record and Song of the Year for "Rehab." With five GRAMMY® Awards she was the first British female performer ever to win that many.

Although her meteroric career was cut short by tragedy Amy Winehouses continues to be popular with fans and crtitcs worldwide.  The new documentary, Amy, reignites our love of her music.   Amy has received 33 nominations and has won a total of 23 film awards, including Best European Documentary at the 2015 European Film Award, two BAFTA's & upcoming nominations for Best Music Film at the 2016 GRAMMY® Awards and Academy Award nomination for Best Documentary Feature. Amy Winehouse has also received a posthumous nomination at the 2016 BRIT Awards for "Best British Female Solo Artist."

Track listing for the 2-LP set:

Side 1
1. Intro/Stronger Than Me
2. You Sent Me Flying/Cherry
3. Know You Now
4. F*** Me Pumps

Side 2
1. I Heard Love Is Blind
2. Moody's Mood For Love/Teo Licks
3. (There Is) No Greater Love
4. In My Bed

Side 3
1. Take the Box
2. October Song
3. What Is It About Men?

Side 4
1. Amy Amy Amy / Outro
2. Brother
3. Mr. Magic (Through the Smoke)