Pretty Boring celebrity gossip, fashion, entertainment news and celebrity news.

Kaley Cuoco to Host Television Academy Hall of Fame 11.Mar.2013

Kaley Cuoco of The Big Bang Theory will host the Television Academy Hall of Fame gala fundraiser at The Beverly Hilton Hotel on Monday evening, March 11, 2013.

The 22nd Annual Hall of Fame Gala is sponsored by Audi® and The Hollywood Reporter. This year, the proceeds from the Hall of Fame gala will benefit the Academy of Television Arts & Sciences Foundation’s Archive of American Television, helping to sustain its ongoing collection of hundreds of video interviews with the legends and pioneers of television.

Ron Howard, Al Michaels, Leslie Moonves, Bob Schieffer, Dick Wolf and Philo T. Farnsworth are among the inductees. Will Arnett, John Madden, Mary Steenburgen and Ted Danson, Jeff Fager and David Rhodes, Ice-T and Aaron Sorkin to present.

Cuoco stars in top-rated comedy and Emmy® and Golden Globe nominated series, Big Bang Theory and recently served as the host for the 2012 and 2013 People’s Choice Awards. Cuoco has worked steadily in film and television since the age of six, received a 2003 Teen Choice Award as the “Choice TV Breakout Star (Female)” for her role in 8 Simple Rules, and has provided a distinctive voice for several animated roles, including 2011’s animated feature film, Hop, with James Marsden and Russell Brand.